Unsupported FPS – PFTRACK CHAPTER TWO.

image

Hahahaa.
First try and a interesting river came up to row through. Listening to Running with the wolves tonight by Aurora. And PFTRACK with Google. 
So for now, am using a different footage/video.

So.
Let’s begin.

image
Bird video

I imported a very old and loving video of me stalking a baby bird in my house, with a very  old digital camera. Though I went through the whole process of finding out where the beautiful list of keyboard and mouse shortcuts is. Which by the way I am gonna call k.m.sh. now. I am going to use the on the screen buttons to zoom in and out.

image
Zoom buttons on the left side

I played the video once, which made grey C go green. I believe it’s been cached. And I checked all the colour channels with those cute colour buttons.
There are so many buttons around. Playing with was fun…
*Node collector looks like an AI head band. In PFTRACK manual it calls the tree. Media pool looks like discount version of excel, the green OK made me feel assured. Now back to the needed work.
Wait.
*There are these three pretty buttons on the centre top of the interface.
Movie camera.
Movie reel.
Cut copy paste???
Push them twice and learn their advice.

*Let’s get tracking.
So first. I want to track the camera. As I want to place a 3d scene there.
And then the movement of the baby bird.

*But it’s me, I will start with movement tracking. There is no save button, will Google abt it later.

*Should I leave links in the post for future reference. Probably I should. I will procrastinate for a while on that thought.

AUTO TRACK.
Click the Create, click the auto correct.
Oh now I know why it’s called the tree. I feel like a five year old. OK. Let’s first try and default settings with out learning a shit about it. I should watch my language.
The auto track button took a second to figure out. Using this software without languages skill might be hard work I guess.
Haha it’s doing a bad job. 640*480 res, is working its magic.

The camera was in the floor, so hardly any movement from it. But birds have jerky movement.

There was a small shift in the camera So…

OK, after tracking comes solving??

Yep.

Create – Camera Solver – Solve all.

Yay, now I have colourful dots all over my screen. Will be back after a little tinkering.



   …

Am back. And leaving to do a few YouTube videos. Cause now I am truly lost.

Create – Orient scene – Marquee select the point on the ground, imagine where the camera was and set the 3d plane. Easy peesy. My @$$.

Done.
Next is…

Try test object??

image

Not bad I guess.

OK time to take it to the juggernaut Maya.

Create – Export – Export scene.

OK.. Ended up exporting fbx. Don’t know how to use it.
Go back, change settings. Maya ASCII. Yep. Work done.

Off to Maya.

Leave a Reply

